Press release 12/2015

Octobre 3, 2015


Excitement until the last stage in the 7th Rally de Asturias Histórico

The Italian team of "Peter" and co-driver Emanuele Baldaccini have finally made the victory in the seventh edition of the Rally de Asturias Histórico yesterday after being forced to abandon the link between Pravia and closed Oviedo and maintain a beautiful park Carlo Eugenio Marenzana struggle with during the nine special stages that were played on the leg today.

Until the last part has not been known which team was going to see his name inscribed in the palm of Rally de Asturias Histórico. In the absence of a stretch, only two seconds separating these two Italian riders brave but ultimately the victory went to "Pedro" that recovered 38,6 seconds back with those who started from the beginning of the second stage, after re-enlist, finishing finally with a difference of 11 seconds with Marenzana. The third step of the podium is for the Spanish team of Antonio Sainz and Javier Martínez-Cattaneo with a Porsche Carrera RS to finish 51.2 seconds behind the winner.

In the section of Spain Speed ​​Championship, the victory was awarded to Daniel Alonso and David De la Puente after a final rally of myocardial suffering mechanical problems on the penultimate stage. Second Madrid has qualified pilot Antonio Sainz after finishing 23.5 seconds Alonso. The Spaniard Alberto Monarri also accompanied them on the podium, from the third step, to end his Ford Sierra Cosworth 2: 34.900. "Lolo" Garcia, despite leading the race from the first leg, he was forced to abandon due to a breakdown at the end of the stage "Cañedo 3".

Manuel Mora proved intractable with his Peugeot 205 Rally between drivers Cup Speed ​​Asturias, Pravia reaching a difference of 4: 38.100 with Daniel Blanco, also aboard another Peugeot 205 Rally. Iván Bueno and Javier Canga, with a Renault 5 GT Turbo, they have qualified in third.

As for the regularity, Christian Crucifix and Joseph Lambert expire in FIA Trophy aboard his Ford Cortina Lotus, followed by Ildefonso Garcia and Pentti-Juhani Hinttika in second and third position. The victory in the Championship of Spain Regularity Sport is for Victor Iglesias and co-driver David Suarez with a VW Golf GTI outdid Jose Ramon Campos and Julian Olaiz, both with individual Porsche Carrera RS. The National 50 km/h and -12% victories have been Ildefonso Garcia and Marcial Rodriguez respectively. With respect to Regional, Jaime Menéndez has been the best in Regularity Sport and Francisco Martinez 50 km / h.


Escudería Pravia Autocompetición

Avenida del Valle, nº 6 6ºC

33120 Pravia

Principado de Asturias



Telf: (+34) 651 83 46 10

Fax: (+34) 902 00 92 03