Press release 14/2017

June 2, 2017


1.2 seconds separate "Lucky" and Comas after celebrating the first leg

Little margin separates these two great pilots after disputing the four stages timed corresponding to the first leg of the 9th Rally de Asturias Histórico. The Italian team formed by "Lucky" and Fabrizia Pons have led the rally since the beginning of the day, enduring the attacks of Frenchman Erik Comas and achieving scratch in the first three stages, but some problems of grip in his Lancia Delta HF Integrale In the second round of "Pravia" they have caused 6.3 seconds before the French Comas-Roche, both teams coming to the park closed separated by only 1.2 seconds. Third place are the Italians Lucio da Zanche and Luca Beltrame with their Porsche Carrera RS at 17.5 seconds.

As for the Spanish Sporting ​​Championship, the leaders in the Pre-81 and Pre-90 sections are Cele Foncueva (Ford Sierra Cosworth) and Antonio Sainz (Porsche Carrera RS) respectively. Local rider Manuel Antonio García, better known as "Lolo" García, is in the top position of Category 5 and the Asturias Trophy on board his Ford Escort MKII. After the abandonment of Esquer, Jacobo García remains the only participant in the Youngtimers section with his Peugeot 206 S1600.

Daniel Alonso and Salvador Belzunces were forced to leave in the first leg with problems in a rear brake caliper of their Ford Sierra Cosworth, although they will host the Super Rally and will be at the start of the second stage of the rally. Two other teams, aboard Ford Sierra Cosworth, such as Serge Cazaus - Vincent Clavier and Christian García - Pablo Marcos, also left for mechanical problems in their vehicles, the French in the TC-2 and the current champion of Spain Of asphalt rallies when suffering the engine break in the link between the specials of "Somao 2" and "Pravia 2".

Another side, in regularity, the Italians Massimo Mascagni and Fabrizio Farsetti with 16.2 points outstrip Christian Crucifix and Joseph Lambert who have obtained 30.1 points within the overall classification of the FIA ​​Trophy for Historic Regularity rallies. Regarding the National and the Regional, the team formed by Oscar Menéndez and Pablo Yusto lead the ranks of Regularidad Sport RFEDA and FAPA, while Esteban Asenjo and Sergio García repeat leadership in Regularity 60 km / h RFEDA and FAPA.

In the second stage of the rally, the teams still have nine timed sections in three loops to "Cudillero", "Salas" and "Prada", remaining 110 kilometers against the stopwatch. The arrival of the first participant to the final closed park is scheduled for 18:47 hours, with the Champagne Ceremony at 20:30 hours.


Escudería Pravia Autocompetición

Avenida del Valle, nº 6 6ºC

33120 Pravia

Principado de Asturias



Telf: (+34) 651 83 46 10

Fax: (+34) 902 00 92 03